LOVE | MIŁOŚĆ

The index shows first print, along with numbers assigned by Thomas H. Johnson and Ralph W. Franklin in their editions of 1955 and 1998, as J poem number and Fr poem number respectively. For further details, please refer to Wikipedia list of Emily Dickinson’s poems.

 

Feel welcome to read,
Why the first print? | Dlaczego pierwodruk?

*****

(1) I. MINE: MÓJ!
J poem 528 | Fr poem 411

Mine by the right of the white election!
Mine by the royal seal…

 

Mój, prytejskim wybierania prawem!
Mój, stemplem królewskim…

 

(2) II. BEQUEST: LEGAT
J poem 644 | Fr poem 713

You left me, sweet, two legacies, —
A legacy of love…

 

Legaty twe, słodkie, mam dwa;
Dar miłości jednym…

FREE E-BOOK

All this website English language content for the First Series; 203 pages in electronic format, Creative Commons Attribution License 2.5.
DOWNLOAD
or view site print content over the Internet Archive,
EMILY DICKINSON, FIRST SERIES

E-BOOK

All this website Polish language content for the First Series: cała polska zawartość tej witryny dla pierwszej kolekcji; 228 stron formatu elektronicznego, licencja Creative Commons Attribution 2.5.
ZAKUP | PURCHASE: $ 1.99

(3) III. ALTER? WHEN THE HILLS DO
J poem 729 | Fr poem 755

Alter? When the hills do.
Falter? When the sun…

 

Zmienić się? Kiedy wzgórza.
Zachwiać? Kiedy słońce…

 

(4) IV. SUSPENSE: SUSPENS
J poem 1760 | Fr poem 1590

Elysium is as far as to
The very nearest room…

 

Błogość to jak stąd
W najbliższy pokój, skąd…

 

(5) V. SURRENDER: USTĘPSTWO
J poem 275 | Fr poem 332

Doubt me, my dim companion!
Why, God would be content…

 

Blady mój towarzyszu, o mnie wątp!
Gdy i Bóg by uraczony…

 

(6) VI. IF YOU WERE COMING IN THE FALL
J poem 511 | Fr poem 356

If you were coming in the fall,
I’d brush the summer by…

 

Jeśli cię oczekiwać jesienią,
Lato pchnęłabym w wymieciny…

 

(7) VII. WITH A FLOWER: Z KWIECIEM
J poem 903 | Fr poem 80

I hide myself within my flower,
That wearing on your breast…

 

W moim kwiatuszku się ukrywam
Co na piersi noszony…

 

(8) VIII. PROOF: DOWÓD
J poem 549 | Fr poem 652

That I did always love,
I bring thee proof…

 

Iż zawsze kochałam,
Przynoszę ci dowód…

 

(9) IX. HAVE YOU GOT A BROOK
J poem 136 | Fr poem 94

Have you got a brook in your little heart,
Where bashful flowers blow…

 

Masz li w serduszku źródełko
Gdzie kwiecie kwitnie nieśmiałe…

 

(10) X. TRANSPLANTED: PRZENIESIENIE
J poem 180 | Fr poem 177

As if some little Arctic flower,
Upon the polar hem…

 

Gdyby kwiatek jakiś arktyczny,
Na polarnym obrąbku…

 

(11) XI. THE OUTLET: UJŚCIE
J poem 162 | Fr poem 219

My river runs to thee:
Blue sea, wilt welcome me…

 

Rzeki mej ku tobie jest bieg:
Morze modre, przyjmiesz ty mnie…

 

(12) XII. IN VAIN: NA PRÓŻNO
J poem 640 | Fr poem 706

I cannot live with you,
It would be life…

 

Żyć z tobą nie mogę,
Byłoby to życiem…

 

(13) XIII. RENUNCIATION: WYRZECZENIE
J poem 322 | Fr poem 325

There came a day at summer’s full
Entirely for me…

 

W pełni lata nadszedł jeden taki dzień
Całkowicie dla mnie jednej…

 

(14) XIV. LOVE’S BAPTISM: CHRZCIELNIA MIŁOŚCI
J poem 508 | Fr poem 533

I’m ceded, I’ve stopped being theirs;
The name they dropped upon my face…

 

Odstąpiono mnie, nie jestem ich;
Imię uronione na mą twarz…

 

(15) XV. RESURRECTION: ZMARTWYCHWSTANIE
J poem 625 | Fr poem 691

‘T was a long parting, but the time
For interview had come…

 

Długa była rozłąka, lecz czas
Na mówienie nadszedł…

 

(16) XVI. APOCALYPSE: APOKALIPSA
J poem 199 | Fr poem 225

I’m wife; I’ve finished that,
That other state…

 

Żoną jestem; zakończyłam
Stan uprzedni…

 

(17) XVII. THE WIFE: ŻONA
J poem 732 | Fr poem 857

She rose to his requirement, dropped
The playthings of her life…

 

Stawiła mu czoła, rzuciła
Żywota jej bawidełka…

 

(18) XVIII. APOTHEOSIS: APOTEOZA
J poem 211 | Fr poem 205

Come slowly, Eden!
Lips unused to thee…

 

Zbliż się nieśpiesznie, Edenie!
Usta cię niezwyczajne…

One Hour Translation Agency

“The more simple any thing is, the less liable it is to be disordered”, Thomas Paine.
SEE TRAVEL IN GRAMMAR

